The 12 Year Pregnancy

About twelve years ago when I started this journey, I wandered the aisles of Barnes & Noble, studying the books for teens. I wanted to connect my heart’s vision to the industry’s standards–where would my ideas fit on the shelf?

But even as I shopped, I never let myself believe this dream would come true. Still, it became my pattern… study, shop, repeat.

BS3

(Because a girl can dream, right?)

Even though I no longer live anywhere near that Barnes & Noble, I returned there recently.

It didn’t occur to me until after the event was scheduled that this was the very store where I used to run my fingers down the spines of books, admiring them. (Sexy-I know.)

BS9

BS18

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

BS49

I can’t tell you what it meant to have family, friends, and even strangers–standing with me and believing in the power of the Holy Spirit to use this book.

Blessed.

4 thoughts on “The 12 Year Pregnancy

  1. Pingback: The 12 Year Pregnancy

  2. Rebecca, we knew you were destined to write way back when you wrote the little quips for our church bulletin. Right on !! Love your books! God bless your beautiful family. Doc and Mrs. R.

Leave a Reply

